Healthy tuna salad

StarAlways remember-09- never forget-11- remain gratefulStar

Happy Tuesday, ya’ll! Today is my busy omgimrunningaroundlikeachickenwithitsheadcutoff day and I always pack a lunch. The lunch I packed today was so delicious I figured I would share with everyone. I didn’t take a picture because tuna salad isn’t very photogenic but anywho.

Tuna Salad for one

Great for those on-the-go and looking to have a healthy lunch. Serve with crackers (triscuits), on top of toasted bread, or on a salad!

  • single serve tuna packet
  • 1 tsp mayo made with olive oil
  • heaping tablespoon of plain greek yogurt
  • 2-3 tsp dijon  mustard
  • 1/4 avocado, chopped
  • 1/2 celery stalk, chopped
  • 4-5 baby carrots, chopped
  • squeeze of lemon
  • salt and pepper
  • Add-in suggestions: hummus, pickles

Deeee-lish.
I also bought probably the last pint of strawberries I will have for this year. I love me some berries but I  am more than happy for Fall to be here Smile

berries

I enjoyed some strawberries with chopped cantaloupe (sooo refreshing) and a banana+ almond butter quesadilla for breakfast. I can’t say enough about La Tortilla Factory wraps. The nutritional stats are pretty good and I love the taste of them!

breakfast

And you know I had to add some more protein. Fried egg on the side.

I’m not sure if it’s because I’m a health freak/weirdo or what but I’ve been craving kale like crazy! Naturally, I grabbed some at the store on Sunday. I simply massaged the torn leaves with salt plus a little olive oil+vinegar for about 2 minutes and then topped with ~1/2 chopped apple, carrots, and tomatoes for lunch! Yum.

kalesalad

Smashed avocado on top of toast on the side. Besides eggs, smashed avocados+toasted bread are one of my favorite combinations!!

Hopefully all of this “brain food” will help me kick butt on my Chemistry exam tomorrow. Off to cram.

Laters!

Leave a Reply

