Chill.

Sometimes I overreact. Well a lot.

Like take this morning for example: I realized the pot I use to cook “oatless” oatmeal is the same one I use for coffee (old-school, hayy.)

Ugh. OMG. Wtf?! WHATEVER!

So while the pot of coffee was warming, I stomped in the living room with my pouty face and grumbling tummy, to only realize 5 minutes later that the WRONG burner was turned on.

AYFKM?! <— yeah, I made that up.

So while the pot of coffee was warming on the RIGHT burner, I stomped back to the living room with my pouty face and grumbling tummy.

Finally I got to enjoy my three staple breakfast items.

First: Water!

Second: Coffee!

Third: BREAKFAST! Oatless oatmeal with blueberries and almond butter!

Have a healthy and delicious…. IT’S FRIDAY?!!!?!?!?!?

5 thoughts on “Chill.

  1. I love your posts on here & I definitely admire your dedication to a healthy lifestyle!! Doing much better than me lol. I was going to ask you about this oatless oatmeal though. I have never tried it, but it looks pretty tasty! Do you use the instant stuff or is there another way you make it?

    • Thanks Mace! It is a paleo recipe: 1/4 cup milk of choice (almond milk for paleo), 3/4 cup egg whites or 2 whole eggs, 2 tbsp ground flax seeds, 1 mashed banana, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp vanilla extract! Warm on top of stove and mix well! The texture is a bit different but I would definitely recommend you giving it a try. Ground flax seeds are in the organic section in Kroger! When I eat oatmeal, I buy this big container of old-fashioned oatmeal and cook it on top of the stove with a bit of milk, banana, and 1 egg white. Thanks for the comment, love!

  2. Pretty sure we are long lost sisters. I overreact a lot too and everyone says I’m “over dramatic” psshhhh ;D I’ve never tried the oatless oats, I’m kind of scared! lol

Leave a Reply

