Fiesta!!

Hola!

When I returned home from dance last night, Seth was busy making homemade enchiladas, from-scratch roasted tomatillo salsa, and from-scratch jalapeño queso. If you want to know the way to my heart, feed me mexican!!

Inside: fajita vegetables (red pepper, green pepper, onions, jalapeños), mexican brown rice (brown rice, onion, spices), mexican shredded cheese, and spicy chicken!

Outside: Whole wheat tortillas topped with grated 2% colby-jack!

Toppings: jalapeño queso, tomatillo salsa, chopped tomatoes, and cilantro!

As usual, it was so freakin’ delicious!

Let’s talk about DANCE! I’ve been dancing basically my entire life. I’ve been a student at a studio, on a dance team, and in front of YouTube teaching tricks to myself. Dancing is truly one of the best cardio exercises that you can do. I have been attending more dance classes in the last year such as Zumba or Cardio Funk (a mixture of salsa, zumba, and hip-hop) offered at Georgia State. In the past two weeks or so I have enrolled in more advanced classes like Jazz and a leaps and turns class and I’ve enjoyed it so much! I have noticed my body lean out more than usual*.

(Source)

If you see a dance class or some sorts at your local gym don’t be afraid to sign up, especially if you hate cardio like I do. You don’t have to be great! Dancing is something that accepts all ages, sizes, and gender. It really helps to clear my mind and allows me to just be ME!

*Note: I HATE CARDIO. The only form of cardio I was adding in was in the form of group exercise classes and a run here or there until about the past 2 weeks or so.

xo. Mindy

One thought on “Fiesta!!

Leave a Reply

