Thank God It’s (My Friday)

T.G.I.T (which is my Friday :-D)

Even though my Spring Break went by way too quickly, I was more than happy to get back in the groove of things this week. Classes not so much, workouts and healthier eating- yup!

I took a boot camp class and Zumba on Monday and a boot camp class on Tuesday. My entire body was sore from the three classes combined, so I rested yesterday and about to go on a walk/run… wog… after I post! Feels great to sweat.

Like I’ve said (er, typed) in the most recent posts, I haven’t had much activity and sweating in the past month. While I have been eating (mostly) healthy foods, I fell off the wagon a bit in February. I baked like a crazy woman, many of the goods being undocumented.  The smallest changes really make the biggest differences in the way you feel and your appearance. So my goal for March is to eat at least one GREEN meal or food a day– not only for St. Patty’s month but also for my health and cute spring clothes! It’s hard to believe a year ago I was the girl on the left! So happy to be where I am now.

Although I spent more time on the couch than with cardio machines and indulged in a gross amount of sugar this past few weeks, I now fully believe that your body is made in the kitchen (why I posted a pic of my bicep, don’t hate!) I will admit some days I felt a little *blah* but when I followed an indulgence with a healthy meal, I didn’t notice much change in the way I felt or my appearance.

On Monday, I was a bit nervous to jump straight into a boot camp class but I survived and worked my booty off. I know if I wouldn’t have fueled my body properly with the appropriate nutrients and energy, though, I would not have made it through! Needless to say, my eats pushed me through two fitness classes back-to-back!

I’ve been adding more green with grilled chicken salads, smoothies and oven-roasted vegetables. Seth (my guy) has a birthday soon, so I ordered him a Cuisinart 5-in-1 grill! We’ve already used it twice… it grills chicken up nice! So juicy (TWSS)!

Smoothie was a mid-day snack- handful of spinach, frozen mango, sliced strawberries, plain greek yogurt, almond milk and peanut butter. Delish!

Have you set any goals for March? If so, what are they and how do you plan to achieve them? I’d love to hear from y’all! 

3 thoughts on “Thank God It’s (My Friday)

  1. My goals for March are to keep up working out at least 5 days a week and eating more fruits and veggies for sure. I always seem to purchase a bunch on Sunday’ for the week and then eat ’em all in three days flat. I may need to bulk up on my purchases there..

  2. My goal for March is to get back to my exercise regimen from forever ago – its a really harsh workout but it is extremely awarding in all of the sense to me. ^^ I never really though about that…”Your body is made in the kitchen” sounds quite true to me, hehe!

Leave a Reply

