Remove tagged photos

This is one of the hardest post I’ve written. I understand I didn’t have to write it. Some people may laugh and click away. But health and nutrition is obviously so close to my heart. It is truly my passion and I will do whatever I need to do to help myself and others to live a longer and healthier life. I will practice other techniques when I have a degree and certification behind my belt to help others. For now, all I can do is share with you my story, provide inspiration to anyone willing to change (which is everybody), offer fitness tips, and post about a few of eats on a blog.

The beginning months of 2011 weren’t the healthiest ones for me. I chose a lifestyle that didn’t support what I wanted out of life, put a hole in my wallet week after week, and obviously treated my body like a blow-up doll. IΒ failed to have balance in my life. It was hard to be a student, it was hard to be a employee, it was hard to be a daughter. I believe in having fun and enjoying yourself with friends and family, but I took full advantage of the freedom I was given and enjoyed myself a little too much. As I have posted before, my workouts were little to none and I pretty much lived off of french fries and alcohol. And it was pretty obvious.

The below pictures are from December 2010 to March 2011. These pictures aren’t necessarily the easiest thing to post so play nice. πŸ™‚

Currently: (L to R) January 2012 top, Decemeber 2011 bottom, November 2011, December 2011

I cleaned up my diet around March 2011 after seeing pictures and started incorporating more exercise throughout the summer. Now I try to work out at least 3 times a week, often 4 or 5, taking fitness classes, intervals on treadmill or elliptical, and lots of strength training. I eat healthy and wholesome foods 80%-ish of the time. I am now a happier, lighter, and healthier new girl! πŸ™‚ I still love to have as much as fun but it took finding my own balance to pursue my dreams along with enjoying life to the fullest and it’s working!!

16 thoughts on “Remove tagged photos

  1. I’m glad you decided to post the pics after all because they are definitely worth being proud of! You’ve come a long way, and it sounds like you did it the healthy way too. Great work πŸ™‚

  2. Love this post, min-lu! I feel like I am in (coming out of) a similar slump right now, and your bits of info are helping me out a lot… I’m hoping by summer I’ll have my pre-freshmen 15 body back!! I can already tell a big difference in the way I feel after only 2 weeks of starting my work out routine back and trying to incorporate some of your fabulous recipes into my diet πŸ™‚

    • Having people like you comment on my blog really, really means a lot. I wasn’t sure what kind of feedback I would get especially from us Dublin-ers but like always, I decided to go with my heart and finally put my passion out there and accepted any feedback I got! I will keep you healthy if you keep coming back πŸ™‚ You will have no problem getting back to where you want to be, and I’m so glad you have been working out and eating healthier!Miss you girl and I hope you are doing well. Much, much love.

Leave a Reply

