Grown-up bagel bite

On my ride home from class tonight I had one thing on my mind: pizza. I didn’t have any pre-made dough and I definitely wasn’t waiting for another hour or longer to eat so I took a step into my childhood. Except I made it just a tad bit healthier. BAGEL BITES!!

I used a light 100% whole-wheat english muffin (Thomas brand), marinara sauce, one slice of turkey bacon, chopped green pepper, sliced mushrooms, a chopped roma tomato, mozzarella cheese and crumbled feta. 10 minutes at 375 F and you have a tasty bite! I actually cooked a total of 2 english muffins (4 halves) so I can have cold pizza for lunch tomorrow, yum!

On the side: a greek(ish) salad. Romaine mix, green pepper, cherry tomatoes, broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, crumbled feta and light parmesan asiago balsamic vinaigrette!

Last week and this week has been a bit hectic and I’m still settling into my schedule. I hope to post more often throughout the semester focusing on specific workouts and on-the-go lunches and dinners. I pack my lunch 4 times a week and my dinner once. Oh, she classy huh? Have a great night!!

4 thoughts on “Grown-up bagel bite

Leave a Reply

